RSS

Are you there, Soy? It’s me, Vegan.*

25 Sep

I am a food lover.

Without a shred of doubt, I love food. A good steak, beers and burgers while watching the football, home-made lasagne, cheesecakes, chocolate…you name it, i love it. Much of my daily work revolves around food and tastings at restaurants or reading and writing about food, changing this, is a challenge.

Like almost every other female to walk the planet, I have tried countless times, and made numerous new years resolutions to start eating healthily, and get fit, and lose weight. I am average sized, not fat, and not super skinny, but there’s always been that excess bit of weight from too many beers, and too many burgers and countless nights of eating and drinking out, that lingers around longer than I ever hoped.

So no one would have ever imagined that I would have decided to abstain from eating anything to do with animal products in my latest attempt at getting fit and healthy. In fact, i can’t even count the number of people who have told me that i’m crazy or to call them when i’m back to my beer-drinking,burger-eating self. I guess they’ll be waiting awhile then.

Recently inspired after reading Skinny Bitch, I made the decision, took the plunge, whichever way you wish to put it, and decided to bring into this world, a new me. Fed up of countless failed resoultions – to go to the gym more, eat better, never say “i’ll have just one more” to that bag of chocolate, this is a whole new me in the same old world.

I am vegan.

*This blog was inspired and named by my wonderfully creative cousin.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 25, 2009 in Vegan

 

One response to “Are you there, Soy? It’s me, Vegan.*

  1. veggienymph

    October 9, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Congrats on going vegan!!! I have been vegetarian for quite awhile but I made the commitment to go completely vegan for a year. If you ever need any recipe ideas or inspiration let me know. I would be happy to give you a hand. : )
    I hope you enjoy the journey!

     

Leave a Reply

 
