RSS

6lbs in 13 Days

29 Sep

Here’s the truth: I hate scales. I think they are one of the most inadequate ways in which you can measure weight loss, mostly because if you eat healthy and exercise, you end up gaining weight with all the muscle built and it doesn’t measure fat loss. But on Sunday, the scales became my friend.

I weighed myself before I started this “crazy diet” as everyone seems to be calling it, and on Sunday, September 27th, 2009, exactly 13 days into being vegan, I had lost 6lbs. I am totally impressed, and this gives me so much more motivation to continue this.

Although as the weather gets cooler, and the rain sets in, I find myself feeling decidedly unsatisfied with my fruit for breakfast, salad for lunch, and by dinner, i’m craving hot chocolate, creamy soup, pizza and sticky toffee pudding. The surprising thing is, i’m not craving meat like i thought I would. So out come the home made soups (careful with canned or ready made vegetable soups, they are often made with chicken/beef stock and a bucket load of sugar!), home made spaghetti bolognese (with whole wheat organic pasta, soy mince, soy cheese, fresh tomatoes and a bundle of fresh herbs and spices), and next on my list to try are veggie sausages with home made mash!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2009 in Vegan, Weight Loss

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “6lbs in 13 Days

  1. Tnelson

    October 1, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Your site was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday.

     
  2. Bill Bartmann

    October 10, 2009 at 1:52 am

    Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya

     
  3. kim2211

    May 9, 2010 at 4:41 am

    Love this blog, especially the choclate covered page theme mmm!

    Read my weight issue this week http://kim2211.wordpress.com/

     

Leave a Reply

 
