RSS

Lets get it out…

13 Oct

Right. I need to have a little rant here so if you excuse me i’m just going to have it out with you. The one thing that frustrates me the most about this Skinny Bitch lifestyle change is the fact that i’m totally lost for what to cook most days, and when I look up recipes, everything vegan contains some form of sugar or white flour or whatever.

I don’t always want to have something that has sugar in it, nor do I want to continuously substitute white flour for wheat. I just want somewhere I can find some great recipes, without all the substituting!

The only way is probably to compile something myself right? Well, for now I guess I have this, where I will include recipes that I have tried and tested, and those which I am contemplating trying so if you get a chance to try them before me, please let me know how they turn out!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2009 in Food, Recipes, Vegan

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Lets get it out…

  1. veggienymph

    October 23, 2009 at 5:17 am

    I completley understand the frustration with all the substituting. I just recently bout Vegan Bites by Beverly Lynn Bennett and I love that 99% of the recipes use whole wheat flour. You should give it a look see. It may be right up your alley.

     
    • areyoutheresoy

      October 23, 2009 at 9:58 am

      That sounds awesome! I’ll have to check it out!! Thanks for the reccommendation!

       

Leave a Reply

 
