RSS

Peace Out

26 Oct

Breakfast is meant to be your most important meal of the day. For me however, it’s not. For me, it’s always some kind of chore, having to decide what to eat before midday..it’s jut difficult. Recently however, i’ve been content with fresh fruit and some soy yogurt, but it gets boring after awhile to always have the same thing. So, I went in search of something else, and I found some awesome cereal.

RaspberryGingerFor all you ginger lovers out there, this one is definately for you. Made with organic raw cane sugar and brown rice syrup to add the sweetness, this raspberry ginger cereal topped with unsweetened soy milk is perfect in the morning.

Verdict: Loved it! Definately putting this one on the shopping list again, right next to the banana muffin ingredients!

However, before I buy this one again, Peace Cereal do a variety of other organic vegan cereals made with brown rice syrup or raw cane sugar, so after I gobbled this box up, I went down and picked up their Vanilla Almond cereal yesterday, I haven’t tried it yet, but as soon as I do, you’ll be the first to know!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2009 in Breakfast, Food, Vegan

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Peace Out

  1. veggienymph

    October 27, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    You are going to love their Vanilla Almond cereal. It is so tasty and the perfect way to start the morning. One of my favorite breakfasts on the go is what I like to call quick apple crisp. It is homemade applesauce (with on added sweetener) topped with vegan maple almond granola. Hot or cold it hits the spot first thing in the morning. : )

     
  2. veggienymph

    October 27, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Whoops, I meant to say no added sweetener. My typing got away from me a bit.

     
    • areyoutheresoy

      October 27, 2009 at 2:45 pm

      sounds yum! another thing on the list to try!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
