RSS

For The Love Of Coffee

28 Oct

This is something I have been debating for some time now. I know coffee is vegan, but after having read Skinny Bitch (which is what inspired my lifestyle change in the first place), they swear off coffee. I understand that this is because it is unneccessary caffiene combined with other additives you are putting into your body, but I do love my coffee. And tea for that matter!

Google being my friend, enabled me to conduct a search on coffee and vegans, and I discovered that coffee is vegan (well thanks Google, I already knew that). 

So I have come to a decision, a couple of cups of coffee a week will not kill me, and it’s vegan…so why not indulge?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 28, 2009 in Food, Indulge, Vegan, Weight Loss

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “For The Love Of Coffee

  1. veggienymph

    October 28, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    I say go for it. There is nothing I love more in the morning than a big cup of frech pressed coffee. If you really want to make it a decadent indulgence try Silk creamer. It comes in several awesome flavors and tastes yummy.

     
    • areyoutheresoy

      October 31, 2009 at 10:59 am

      i don’t think you get silk creamer here 😦

       
  2. Erin

    October 31, 2009 at 1:25 am

    Funny, I just came across this blog and I just this morning had the same thought.

    I have been off coffee for 2 weeks now (and feeling amazing) but today woke up with a monster desire to make a pot.

    But I stopped myself and asked why? What did I want, the warmth, the taste, the jolt? What was it? I couldn’t answer that question … so instead I opted to make myself a pot of oolong tea and hit the web.

     
  3. Alisa@Foodista

    December 19, 2009 at 12:57 am

    There’s nothing quite like a hot cup of french pressed coffee in the morning. I came across your site from the foodieblogroll and I’d love to guide our readers to your site if you won’t mind.Just add your choice of foodista widget to this post and it’s all set, Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
