RSS

Blissfully Vegan

22 Jun

Ok, ok, I know I have been terribly slack at posting anything, and that’s honest to goodness because I failed. I’ve been lacking motivation and inspiration and creativity. My world, well, in fact it felt like it got dull. I was fed up with not finding anything in Hong Kong and having to search high and low for the ingredients that I want, eventually finding them and having to fork out an arm and a leg for it all. How come no one ever tells you how expensive becoming a Vegan (especially in Hong Kong) actually gets?

So with my down in the dumps attitude, my best friend sent over Veganomicon, which i was excited about but couldn’t bring myself to cook anything from. Then, another friend introduced me to the Blissfully Vegan blog, a fellow vegan blogger in Hong Kong. What?! I thought I was the only one? Turns out it was exactly what I needed to get some creative juices flowing..but now I just need to gather up some energy and COOK.

Though you guys should check her out: Blissfully Vegan!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 22, 2010 in Cookbook, Exercise, Food, Indulge, Recipes, Vegan

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Blissfully Vegan

  1. Rebecca

    July 9, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Oh my gosh, thank you so much!!! Sheeva just mentioned you last night, I had no idea – you should have dropped me a line on my blog 😉 That is so nice of you to dedicate a post to me! I hope you have since gotten some inspiration…Veganomicon is great, I just recently made the Quinoa, Black Bean & Mango Salad from it 🙂
    Let me know if you ever need any help finding food/restaurants in HK!
    Xxx

     

Leave a Reply

 
