RSS

See Saws

08 Jul

It is no secret that I have been seesawing my way through vegan/vegetarian/non-everything for the last 6 months…with the 4 months prior to that being totally vegan..and the whole seesaw effect led me to one astounding feeling today: I’m fat.

Ok, so if you ask ANYONE I know they will tell you i’m not. But for me, it’s not so much about how you look but how you feel. And quite simply, I feel fat. I feel unhealthy, heavy and fat. And I need to do something about it. So i’ve decided to take the next 3 days and devise a menu plan, do some food shopping and cooking and get myself sorted. So here again, you will have the pleasure of embarking on a whole new adventure with me. A more structured one, with breakfast, lunch and dinner meal plans, recipes and god knows what else…

Anyone who knows me..knows that im not really all that good with structured meals…I get tired when I get home from work, as we all do i’m sure, and it’s so easy just to eat whatever has been cooked for the fam, rather than trying to sort out my own meal. But really, enough is enough. I’m feeling this icky, bloated, generally…oh I don’t even know how to describe it. I just keep saying i’m fat over and over again and it feels like I balloon up even more every time I say it!

So the time has come to embark on a whole new adventure…keep reading, and I’m sure you’ll be as inspired as I’m hoping to be!

Rxx

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
