RSS

Day 7: Be Kind To Me

20 Mar

As week 1 comes to a close, there is still much to be desired. The vegan road is a long one, and I have much to learn about food and cooking and to be honest, it takes me awhile to get organised with all my….stuff.

Successful accomplishments this week: working out 3x this week, and sticking for the most part to the vegan diet. A few slip ups with some soft drinks but hey..i’m human. OH! One thing not to forget is the site has had a teeny tiny makeover – what do you think? Comments appreciated below 🙂

I have been doing some reading too, so over the course of the next few posts you will hear (well…read) about Alicia Silverstone’s The Kind Diet. A book described as a simple guide to feeling great, losing weight and saving the planet. To be honest, I’m about 5 chapters in and all I’ve read about is animal rights…it’s heavy reading at the moment, but I’m hoping that i’m getting to the good stuff!

Let’s end the week with a quote from Hippocrates: Let food be thy medicine and thy medicine be thy food.

I hope you had a wonderful weekend and I look forward to Day 8, and the beginning of week 2 with all of you.

And thank you, for putting up with me all week – if you have anything you’d like to read more about please don’t hesitate to leave me a comment!

Rxx

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 20, 2011 in Vegan

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
