RSS

Day 24: KickStart!

06 Apr

Can you believe it has been 24 days since I started the vegan diet? I surely can’t. The last couple of weeks have been consumed by Rugby & Cricket – and now, Grand Prix & Football – the one thing that I found the most difficult, was sitting in a bar/pub where everyone around me was eating nachos and burgers, and I sat there – with my beetroot salad and just felt – blah. Then I realised – i’m the one that’s going to wake up tomorrow feeling amazing, no bloating, no headache, no food-hangover – i’m going to feel amazing and look amazing – and THAT is why i’m doing this.

Every so often I need reminding, we all do. It’s just part of who we are. A great support network is key – to getting through anything in life.

After purchasing Alicia Silverstone’s The Kind Life, I signed up to recieve updates on her blog – www.thekindlife.com – on which, I found this – The 21 Day Kick Start.

Each day during the Kickstart, they provide recipes and suggestions for every meal – you get to pick and choose how many recipes you make each day or week—and how much of each recipe you make. It sound’s awesome – although i’m not participating to the full extent seeing as I already am on a vegan diet, i’m using it as an amazing resource for more recipes and more ideas. They started the kickstart on April 4th, but there’s no reason you can’t try it out today especially if you’re looking to increase your energy levels!

Definately check it out!

Rxx

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 6, 2011 in Vegan

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
