RSS

Yoga Meltdown

30 May

So my new found frenzy for exercising and being healthy has resulted in me going to yoga / exercise classes a couple of times a week. Shock Horror I know. I had every intention to go to yoga yesterday morning, and then, Sunday lazyness kicked in and I ended up over-sleeping and missing the class entirely.

My solution as a result was yoga at home – now, i’ve always toyed with the idea of following some kind of DVD but in the end I never took the leap. But yesterday I really had no choice it was either that or venture out of the house and go for a swim or to the gym, but I was too lazy for that (Sunday lazyness kicked in big time).

So I ended up with Jillian Michaels Yoga Meltdown. Now, for those of you who don’t know, Jillian Michael’s is one of the trainers on The Biggest Loser – not that I watch the show on a regular basis, but I’ve heard the name, and heard that her workouts are intense – so what was I getting myself in for, but at the same time – it’s meant to be Yoga – so how bad can it really be?

Truth be told, I fell in love with it – and the best part is – it’s a 30 minute intense workout that easily fits into your schedule – morning or evening – or daytime (if you have that luxury during the week).

So what Jillian does is combine yoga positions with movement and repetitions – I really like how she incorporates the yoga into the movements and it doesn’t put strain on your joints like holding yoga positions for a long time does. You definitely break a sweat!

Highly recommended – let’s just see how long I can keep it up! I’ve got no excuses now!

Rxx

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 30, 2011 in Weight Loss

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
