RSS

For the love of Pea Soup

23 Nov

I am forever looking for quick lunch ideas that get me through the working day. Something that I can either make at home and microwave at work or some kind of take-out. In this city however, take-out seems more difficult, everything has some kind of meat in it or made with chicken broth or has fish sauce in it. It’s insane really, and with the cold front upon us I am becoming more and more of a fan of soup.

So I did a little shopping and a little research and I found that most tinned soup has huge amounts of refined sugars and chicken broth in them – even those they claim are vegetarian. But I found one!

Suma Organic Pea Soup

Suma Organic Pea Soup – contains no refined sugars, wholely organic! And is fab! Paired with some organic whole wheat seeded bread makes a hearty filling lunch, or dinner for that matter for the perfect winter day!

The Verdict: Definately on the permanent shopping list for this winter.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 23, 2009 in Food, Indulge, Recipes, Vegan

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment